Religious Studies

Key Stage 4 Years 10/11



All pupils in Key Stage 4 follow the WJEC Specification B course. This consists of four modules: -

•Our World
•Looking for Meaning
•Is it Fair


These modules build on the foundations laid in Key Stage 3 and are externally assessed via examination.

There is also the option to take Religious Studies as a Full course subject in which pupils complete the short course modules in the first year and the following modules in the second year to attain a full GCSE qualification: –


•Religious Expression
•Authority and the State


The students that opt for Full Course have performed extremely well producing excellent grades, with the majority meeting or exceeding their aspirational target grade.