Key Stage 5 Year 12

A level - WJEC


Summary of Assessment


The specification is divided into a total of 4 units, 2 AS units and 2 A2 units.




G1 Changing Physical Environments

- Investigating Climate Change

- Investigating Tectonic and Hydrological Change


G2 Changing Human Environments

- Investigating Population Change

- Investigating Settlement Change


Both G1 and G2 have a 1 hour 30 minute written paper.